Super tasty granola recipe

During my healthy eating plan, granola has been a breakfast favourite for me! I use this recipe from BBC Good Food and I love it because it is so adaptable. I make mine using all honey instead of adding maple syrup and I use a bag of mixed seeds rather than 50g each of pumpkin and sunflower seeds to reduce the fat content. I also leave out the dried fruit as I prefer adding fresh fruit to serve =)

Here is a batch I made yesterday

2014-02-05 14.49.49

2014-02-05 14.50.06

It really is delicious and there are so many toppings you can add. A few that I have tried are:

  • Yogurt and honey
  • Yogurt and blueberries
  • Pecans and walnuts
  • Raisins and sultanas
  • Blueberries and banana

Let me know what you think if you try it! Personally, I don’t think I’ll be buying shop bought granola again, this is too good! =)

Hayley x

5 thoughts on “Super tasty granola recipe

  1. You put my munching of Belvita breakfast biscuits to shame!! Have you found this granola more energy or a positive feeling?

    • I get a very positive feeling making it because it makes the whole house smell amazing! I’ve found that a small portion can keep me going until lunch time, I was really surprised!

      • That is excellent to hear. I’m not really one for cooked breakfasts but something like this I could give a bash to. Thanks for posting it!

  2. Pingback: Quick start guide for “anti-anxiety eating” | Calm Kitchen

Leave a Reply

