Healthy eating plan: Week 2 summary

Today marks 2 weeks since I began my healthy eating plan, with the hope that this would help to reduce my anxiety. Originally I said that I would follow my “anti-anxiety” eating plan for two weeks and see if it made any difference. After week one I posted this summary and explained that I was finding it easier to do than I expected. So what have I discovered this week?

  • I still don’t miss white bread/pasta/rice
  • I still don’t feel like I’m depriving myself of anything or dieting
  • I feel like I have more energy and I feel better in myself
  • On Wednesday I had My Revelation
  • I’m still enjoying cooking and baking

So as it turns out, changing my diet IS making a difference and I’m going to continue with my eating plan. I’m going to have a think about which direction I want the blog to go in now and I’ll post about that in the next few days. As for now, here is my menu plan for the next week.

Week 3 Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Breakfast Granola or toast Granola or toast Granola or toast Granola or toast Granola or toast Granola or toast Granola or toast
Lunch Golden vegetable soup Wholegrain english muffin and filling Golden vegetable soup Cheese on toast (wholegrain) Wholegrain toast and scrambled egg Sandwiches Sunday lunch
Dinner Beef bourguignon Lemon and garlic salmon Lamb chops, mash and veg Gammon, potatoes and veg Chicken parmigiana Creamy courgette and bacon pasta Sandwiches

Bye for now,

Hayley x

2 thoughts on “Healthy eating plan: Week 2 summary

  1. Pingback: Moving forward | Calm Kitchen

Leave a Reply

