My holiday

Yesterday I returned from my caravan holiday. To most people it wouldn’t be a big deal but it was the first time I’ve gone away since my anxiety reached breaking point last year. I was worried that I would come home more stressed than when I left or that I would have several panic attacks and ruin the holiday for my family, who seem to think that having a holiday will solve all my problems… They try their best but they don’t understand.

Luckily everything went well and I did enjoy myself =) I guess a change of scenery can do wonders, the sea air and sunshine really helped too! I was pretty much silent for the whole week because I couldn’t get an internet signal on my phone where we were and that turned out to be a good thing too! It was nice to have a break from emails twitter/facebook and the blog. In fact it was so nice that I’ve decided to try to spend less time online, I love the internet (and all you lot of course!) but too much can be detrimental. So I’m going to try to be more efficient with writing my blogs so I can write a couple at once and then spend more time offline… I’ll see how it goes!

I had a lot of fun exploring Northumberland, its not far from where I live and it is so beautiful! Below are a couple of photos I took. I also did a lot of thinking while I was away but that’s one for another post! Hope everyone had a great week =)

2014-05-27 16.11.14

2014-05-27 16.11.53

2014-05-27 16.15.38

2014-05-27 16.15.56

2014-05-31 11.19.54

Take care,

Hayley x

10 thoughts on “My holiday

  1. I am glad you had a relaxing and productive holiday. Great pictures!

    I also have to remember that “caravan” means “camper”. I keep imagining Dodge-brand minivans when I see that word 🙂

    • Lol over here we call motorhomes campers (You guys normally call them RV’s right?) =) Its funny how similar words have different meanings in different countries lol

  2. Holidays are supposed to be a break away, but I often find them stressful, too. It’s finding the balance between relaxing and boring I tend to find the hardest. Once bored, it’s too easy for the blackness to return.

    Anyway great pics and glad you enjoyed yourself! I’ve only visited Northumberland once myself and not on holiday. Would love to go back sometime as there’s so many interesting things there.

    • Its a beautiful part of the country =) I only live an hour away too so I can’t believe its the first time I’ve visited since I was 4 years old!

      That was my fear too, that if I got bored it would be very easy for anxiety to take over. Luckily that didn’t happen =)

      Take care,
      Hayley x

  3. Where the heck is the photo of you in the tangerine bikini you promised me?! Or was that just a dream of mine?!! Ha! So pleased you had an excellent time away – told you so – and you are seeing the benefits of spending less time online. The weather is (meant to be) getting better so it’s easier to do at this time of year… just remember, don’t be a stranger, my Mother always told me not to speak to strangers!

  4. Pingback: Therapy, progress and frustration | Calm Kitchen

  5. Pingback: Time for reflection | Calm Kitchen

Leave a Reply

