Feeling bored

I’m really bored today and a bit fed up. There is a good reason for this. I have been planning to go away when the people I work for go on holiday. Obviously when they are away I am off work. I knew it was sometime during the school holidays but they didn’t have the actual dates yet. I found out on Friday that they are going away on Monday and my two weeks off start now… Thank you for the notice…

So basically I have no plans and don’t know if I’ll be able to plan a getaway at this short notice. My friend is up for it but everywhere we have looked is booked or very expensive. I have two weeks off with no idea what to do and I’m bored already! What would you do in this situation? I’ve been looking forward to doing something special but now my time off is already being eaten into and I haven’t arranged anything! Any ideas?

Hayley x

5 thoughts on “Feeling bored

  1. People are so inconsiderate sometimes. What about a new craft project or being a tourist locally? Is there anywhere near by you haven’t checked out yet that you’ve been meaning to?

  2. I’m not gonna click Like on this because I have been where you are, and it sucks! However, looking for the positives, you could do the odd day trip here and there, possibly stay over a night or two in some places. Use this week to plan for next week.

    Send me a postcard from your travels, young lady! Ha!

  3. I wish I had some answers. I like the idea of day trips or maybe doing something outdoors (gardening, hiking, etc).

    I hope something comes up for you soon so that you can truly enjoy your time off.

  4. Pingback: Back to earth with a bump! | Calm Kitchen

Leave a Reply

