Self Esteem Challenge: Day 12

Day 12: What’s the last thing you did that made you feel proud of yourself? Why did it make you feel this way?

The last time I felt proud of myself was when I ticked a big goal off my bucket list. I finally joined an exercise class. It might not seem like a big deal to you but it was to me. I was nervous about joining a class, it was something new and I wouldn’t know any of the people there. I backed out of doing this task twice but the third time I chose a class with a friend who also wanted to do some extra exercise. We went and quickly realized that our chosen exercise was much harder than we had expected! But we finished the class and felt really good for doing so =)

That night I felt quite tender but also very proud! I had finally done it! I took a great deal of pleasure in ticking it off my list and announcing on here and Twitter that it was done. That’s the great thing about the cyber mental health community, we understand each other and we cheer each other on!

I’ve now moved on to another item on my list, hopefully it will be completed soon!

Take care,

Hayley x

3 thoughts on “Self Esteem Challenge: Day 12

Leave a Reply

