Self Esteem Challenge: Day 15

Day 15: Do you like your personal appearance? If so why? If not what are some ways you could view yourself differently?

My personal appearance… I think I look ok. I’m not a supermodel and I never will be (and I wouldn’t want to be to be honest!) I have nice eyes and long eye lashes but I hate my eyebrows, they are bushy and grow too fast! I’m taller than average 5.7″ and I’m kinda slim. My hair is thin and doesn’t absorb hair dye very well, to my eternal annoyance! I wear glasses and was once told that I look like “A taller, skinnier version of Velma from Scooby Doo.” Brothers huh? I’ll try to take that as a compliment…

To sum up, I like some things about my appearance, a few things annoy me. I don’t think there’s anything wrong with my appearance and I would never have plastic surgery to make me look “better”. If I broke my nose and it needed correcting then sure, I would have it done but otherwise I’m happy the way I am.

Take care,

Hayley x

2 thoughts on “Self Esteem Challenge: Day 15

Leave a Reply

