Self Esteem Challenge: Day 16

Day 16: Do you have make up, clothing or an accessory that makes you feel positive about yourself? If so what is it and why?

Would it be cheating to say my karate suit?! A couple of days ago I wrote this post about karate being the place where I can just forget about everything else and be “normal” for an hour. Its the activity itself more than the outfit that gives me confidence. Although that said, I do get a boost of confidence from my black belt. Its my little reminder that I can achieve something if I put my mind to it. Every time I put it on I remind myself that I worked hard for it and I earned it. There was a lot blood sweat and tears involved but it was so worth it and I still remember the burst of pride I felt as I was awarded my belt.

Take care,

Hayley x

2 thoughts on “Self Esteem Challenge: Day 16

Leave a Reply

