Self Esteem Challenge: Day 17

Day 17: What do you do to feel calmer when you’re stressed?

In can depend on whether the stress in caused by my anxiety or if its “general stress” but here is a list of things that I try:

  • Take a break I sit down with a cup of tea and drink it slowly. I swear that tea has healing qualities lol!
  • Go outside Weather permitting… I do live in England!
  • Take a bath Baths can be so relaxing =)
  • Cook or bake Concentrating on following a recipe can take my mind off what I was stressing about
  • Do something creative Same as above, it takes my mind off things
  • Go for a drive I like driving and it can be calming if there isn’t busy traffic

Thats my list, what’s yours?

Take care,

Hayley x

2 thoughts on “Self Esteem Challenge: Day 17

Leave a Reply

