Self Esteem Challenge: Day 18

Day 18: Do you like the way you talk if so why? If not how can you view it more positively?

When I was at school I used to think that my voice was too low and didn’t sound girly enough. Now I don’t really care anymore. Maybe I grew into my voice lol! It could be that I don’t compare my self to others as much as I used to. When I was a teenager I used to compare myself to my friends and others a lot. Especially once my anxiety started, although I didn’t know it was anxiety at the time. I just thought I was going nuts and tried extra hard to fit in, to appear normal. Maybe that’s why I didn’t like my voice then, I wanted everything about me to be the same as my friends! Food for thought =)

Take care,

Hayley x

2 thoughts on “Self Esteem Challenge: Day 18

  1. What an interesting question! I think I sound “young”, and then I don’t sound like someone from this area so I get a lot of questions though I was born and raised here.

    I don’t dislike it, just never thought about liking it before šŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Self Esteem Challenge: Day 24 | Calm Kitchen

Leave a Reply

