Self Esteem Challenge: Day 26

Day 26: When’s the last time you were too hard on yourself? What do you think you could have done to treat and comfort yourself instead?

Very recently unfortunately! Its been nearly two weeks since I started reducing my meds and this weekend didn’t go too well. Friday and most of Saturday I was on edge, shaky and felt like I was on the brink of a full blown panic attack. Was it a genuine reaction to my lowered meds or was it my over thinking brain trying to screw me up? I didn’t know and I got annoyed with myself. On Twitter a few people said that I was too being hard on myself, they were right but I couldn’t seem to help myself. In the end I took a deep breath and told myself to be patient. Recovery takes time! Then on Saturday night I got out my comfiest PJs, a glass of wine, a big bar of chocolate and a selection of DVDs and just relaxed. I needed it and I feel much better for it =)

Take care,

Hayley x

One thought on “Self Esteem Challenge: Day 26

  1. Hi Hayley, hope you’re still ok re the reduced meds – incredibly brave thing to do. I wish I lived near you to organise a pyjama party. The DVD night thing sounds fab but is something I haven’t done in a long time xx

Leave a Reply

