Self Esteem Challenge: Day 27

Day 27: What is the main barrier to you having positive self esteem? How can you break free from it?

I think that my anxiety is the main barrier. Actually more than that, I suspect that my low self esteem and my anxiety feed off each other and make each other worse. For months now I have been focusing on reducing my anxiety and I think that by doing so, my self esteem has improved slightly. But now the tables have turned! My low self esteem is now the barrier to me continuing to reduce my anxiety! That is the main reason I took on this challenge. If my anxiety and low self esteem feed off each other, then in order to keep improving, I need to work on both of them. If anyone has any suggestions, please let me know! In the meantime I just have to keep doing my best!

Take care,

Hayley x

Leave a Reply

