Self Esteem Challenge: Day 29

Day 29: What do you think of your teeth and your smile? Do you like them and if so why? If not how can you view them more positively?

Oh I groaned when I saw this question! I don’t like my smile. Actually I used to hate my smile but I’m getting used to it. It is what it is and I can’t change it. I have a gummy smile. My lips are quite thin, especially the top one. When I smile my top lip stretches and all of my top teeth and gums are visible. When I was about 13 a girl in my class (who always reminded me of one of the Plastics from the film Mean Girls) pointed out that when I smile I look like a horse. I started trying to smile with my lips together but it looked really fake so I gave up. Now that I’m older and hopefully wiser, I can see that I don’t really look like a horse. I just have a gummy smile.

How to view my smile more positively… I guess it makes me more unique!

Take care,

Hayley x

2 thoughts on “Self Esteem Challenge: Day 29

  1. Check out my latest post. I’m sure your smile is fine. There is something gorgeous about smiles regardless of how teethy, teeth less, gummy, big, wide, or crazy they look. It’s just beautiful to see people smile from the inside out. So embrace it, because it is YOU, and keep smiling! 🙂 Thanks for sharing a part of you, without filter.

Leave a Reply

