A quick update

Evening! I might be very quiet for the next few days so here is what is going on in my life right now.

Today I had a job interview! I think it went well but I won’t find out if I’ve got the job until after the family have interviewed the other candidate tomorrow. They only chose two people to interview out of 12 applicants so I’m kinda proud to have gotten this far! I’m a big believer in “Everything happens for a reason”. A few days ago people told me that there would be an even better job waiting for me around the corner. I tried my best to believe it but I wasn’t totally convinced, then suddenly this job comes along. It is really similar to the job I lost at the weekend but the hours and pay are better for me. Maybe I had to endure the upset of losing my job in order to get this job which would suit me better? If I don’t get this job maybe its because there’s something even more suitable around the corner? You can call me a Pollyanna if you want but its what I believe and I have been proven right many times in the past. Sometimes we all need to have a bit of blind faith that somehow everything will work out for the best!

As I write this I am halfway through packing. I am going away with a friend on Monday and coming back Friday. The place we are going has bad phone and internet reception so I probably won’t be in touch much. Its good to get away for a few days though. I was hoping for good weather but it looks like its going to rain most of the time we are away. So typical! We will still have a good time though, I could really do with a break!

So to wrap up, have a good week, I might not be online much tomorrow so speak to you all later and if you could cross your fingers for me about the job, I would really appreciate it =)

Take care,

Hayley x

6 thoughts on “A quick update

  1. Good luck! I hope you get the job!

    And even if you don’t, you’re right. It just means that an even better opportunity is around the corner!

Leave a Reply

