Nice to be back

Good morning =) I was going to write this post last night but I was exhausted and had all the usual post-holiday jobs to do, sorting laundry, unpacking etc, so I left it for today. I went away for a few days with a friend, we were less than an hour away from home but its nice to have a change of scene. As much as I enjoyed it I am really glad to be home! Why does something that most people would find enjoyable, take so much effort for me? I felt like I had to really focus on enjoying myself and I was constantly on guard for symptoms of panic or anxiety. My friend S does her best to understand but she has never experienced anxiety herself so its difficult. When I admitted that I felt on edge, we had a good conversation about how it effects me. Unfortunately that conversation included the words “You just need to find a way to stop thinking about that stuff.”… Now why didn’t I think of that?! But S is trying hard to be supportive and I am really grateful for her friendship. I explained a bit about my Bucket List and S is going to help me tackle “Go to the cinema”, I’m looking forward to it =)

Moving on, I found out on the first day of our holiday that I didn’t get the job I applied for. I guess the good thing about finding out when I was away was I had a lot of distractions so I couldn’t dwell on it too much. Now I’m home its sunk in. I didn’t get the job, I thought it was perfect for me but the family went for someone else. Which means back to the job hunt… Oh good.

I’ll leave you with a couple of my holiday photos. You can probably tell that the weather wasn’t great but it was still good to get away from everything =)

2014-08-20 14.25.19

 

2014-08-19 11.06.16

Take care,

Hayley x

One thought on “Nice to be back

  1. I’m sorry to hear about the job, but glad your holiday (see, I didn’t say vacation!) was nice. I love the pictures 🙂

Leave a Reply

