A “Super” purchase!

Excuse the terrible pun in the title, it will make sense shortly!

I started my Happiness Project on my birthday and I’m wrapping up my resolutions for November, which are:

  • Declutter. I am going to go through my room, my drawers, my wardrobe and get rid of anything thats broken, doesn’t fit or that I don’t use. There’s something very satisfying about decluttering!
  • Organise. Everything that I keep will be sorted and organised. Day to day life is so much easier when you can find things!
  • Refresh room. My room was redecorated a couple of years ago, there is nothing wrong with it but I think a new quilt cover and a couple of new photo frames would freshen it up. I spend a lot of time in my room, so I might as well make it a nice place to be.

The first two resolutions are done and that left me deciding how to update my room. Its funny how the world works and I do believe that everything happens for a reason. Sometimes when you have an idea or make a plan, everything kinda falls into place. Last weekend a HUGE home-ware shop opened just down the road from my house! I went down there and bought a new colourful duvet cover. It really brightens my room up! While I was looking around I saw a display of big posters. I started leafing through them and one of them really spoke to me. It was perfect and I bought it, went home and immediately blu-tacked it to my wall. Here it is.

IMG_0253

Pretty apt right? Especially with my love of superheroes! So I’m now done for November. My resolutions for December are ready to go and I’ll reveal all on Monday.

Until then!

Hayley x

4 thoughts on “A “Super” purchase!

Leave a Reply

