Gratitude Journal: Day 1

So earlier today I posted my Happiness Project Resolutions for December. One of them is that I am going to keep a gratitude journal, to remind myself that I have a lot to be thankful for! With today being the 1st of December, everywhere suddenly seems very festive! The Christmas songs are in shops, photos of advent calendars are all over twitter and the temperature seems to have dropped so it finally feels like winter! I am well aware that there are two types of people around Christmas…

 1460002_424537137671922_1790649933_n

I would normally be Elf but last year I wasn’t feeling it. My anxiety was pretty bad and although I enjoyed Christmas, I didn’t get into the spirit of things the way I normally would. So today I am thankful for:

  • Christmas songs: I was in the supermarket earlier and Merry Christmas Everbody by Slade was playing. This is my favourite Christmas song and its the first time I’ve heard it this year, so it made me happy!
  • The Coca Cola Christmas advert: Enough said!
  • Shared interests: What am I talking about? Read about the upcoming book club here.
  • Funny photos on Twitter/FB: The one below made me laugh and its kind of festive too.

1461857_434963713295931_1771167817_n

As soon as it snows I am doing that to my car! What are you thankful for today?

Take care,

Hayley x

2 thoughts on “Gratitude Journal: Day 1

Leave a Reply

