Gratitude Journal: Day 2

Today I went into town shopping and it ended up giving me a lot to think about. In the shopping centre an old man collapsed with what looked like a heart attack. He was on the floor clutching his chest and his wife was screaming. The security team rushed to his aid and an ambulance was called. I couldn’t do anything, so I moved on rather than stand there staring. I really hope he was ok, don’t suppose I’ll ever find out. With that in mind, today I am thankful for:

  • My health. If you take my anxiety out of the picture I’m in good health. At least anxiety isn’t life threatening.
  • Modern medicine. It can do a lot these days.
  • On a more cheerful note, I’m thankful for my local coffee shop. It does great coffee, isn’t a chain brand and has a lovely atmosphere. I like going there!

What are you thankful for today?

Hayley x

3 thoughts on “Gratitude Journal: Day 2

Leave a Reply

